Daily Doodle: Zbrush Spotlight Taste Test / Viet-My Bui Fan Art

Jeff helped me figure out how to use spotlight in Zbrush. It allows you to project on image on some polygon ids. Really coool right ? … Well its a pretty awesome tool and can really help get some images really fast on a 3D model. So I sculpted a simple female head down from the previous male stuff I have done before. Took one of the paintings done by Viet-My Bui that has been sitting in my inspirations folder. Then sculpted / molded a little more and used it as a reference to help the sculpt.

Most of this work is the painting coming through so check out Viet-My’s other work, she is way more awesome than me.

http://vm-bui.com/

Time Spent: 2.5 Hours

Spotlight_test

Leave a Reply

